About Organ Mountain High School

OUR MISSION

To Provide Social, Physical and Educational Opportunities

We believe that all students deserve the social, physical and educational opportunities that will help them thrive in their lives, no matter their background or where they come from.

To Provide Educational Foundation for Economic Opportunities

High School education is the foundation for excellence. We provide students with a deep understanding of curriculum that serves as the basis for the career-specific education they will receive in higher education.

To Provide Every Student with a Safe and Positive Environment

We take our students health, safety and wellness seriously. We provide the emotional, physical and social services that every student needs access to in order to thrive.

WHAT WE OFFER

14 Sports and Athletic Programs

Personalized & Career-focused Curriculum

Personal & Academic Counseling

Graduation Rate Highest in NM

25+ Clubs, Programs & Activities

Get in contact

Send us a message

Oñate High School Faculty

Mr. Schapekahm

Principal, Oñate High School

Staff Directory

NameEmailDepartment
ABRAMS, JULIA HANSENjabrams@lcps.netScience
ACKERMAN, MARLENEmackerman@lcps.netEducational Assistant
ADAMS, CHRISTINAcadams@lcps.netEnglish SPED
AGNEW, TIMEA Ktagnew@lcps.netEducational Assistant
ALFONZO-WESTPHAL, AUDRA YELITZAaalfonzo-westphal@lcps.netModern Language
ALVARADO-ALCANTAR, REBECCAbalcantar@lcps.netSpecial Education
ARGUELLO, JOHN Wjarguello@lcps.netGeneral Tech
AXTELL, KIMBERLEE Skaxtell@lcps.netSocial Studies SPED
BAILEY, RONALD R JRrbailey@lcps.netMath
BAKER, JAMIE Sjbaker1@lcps.netAssistant Principal
BELTRAN-SMITH, MARYESTERmesmith@lcps.netInternational Welcome Center Advisor
BENAVIDEZ, RUBEN GABRIELrbenavidez@lcps.netSecurity Guard
BERTA, DOUGLASdberta@lcps.netSocial Studies
BLAZER, RYAN Krblazer@lcps.netMedical Pathway
BRIGGS, DUSHANE Ldbriggs1@lcps.netLow incidence
BROWN, DEMETRIA M.dbrown1@lcps.netSpecial Education
BUCHANAN, MICHAELmbuchanan@lcps.netROTC
BURCH, TRISTA DANIELLEtburch@lcps.netScience
CANTRELL, ISAAC GOMEZicantrell@lcps.netLow incidence
CASTILLE, STEPHEN Pscastille@lcps.netEnglish
CHAVARRIA, NICOLEnchavarria@lcps.netNurse
CHERKASKY, KAREN RUTHkccherkasky@lcps.netEnglish
CHRISTIANSON, SANDRA KAYschristi@lcps.netSecretary
CONTRERAS, ELISSAecontreras@lcps.netTheater
COVINGTON, JESSICA Ljfranklin@lcps.netPhysical Education
CUELLAR, GUADALUPE JRgcuellar@lcps.netSocial Studies
DERR, MICHAELmderr@lcps.netGeneral Tech
DIAZ, EVANGELINEediaz@lcps.netBilingual EA
DUFFY, CHRISTOPHER Dcduffy@lcps.netSocial Studies
EGAN, MAURA SHIELDSmegan@lcps.netSpecial Education
ENRIQUEZ, CITLALI MAYARIcenriquez@lcps.netEducational Assistant
EVANS, LARRY Wlwevans@lcps.netEngineering
FERNANDEZ, TIANAtfernandez@lcps.netMath
FISHER, DEBRA JEANdfisher@lcps.netEducational Assistant
FLORES, LAURENCE Jlflores3@lcps.netEducational Assistant
FLORES, MARIO LUISmflores1@lcps.netCustodial
FLORES, OSCAR TELLEZoflores@lcps.netCustodial
FRENCH, BONNIE Mbfrench@lcps.netFACS
FRIAS, JORGE ANTONIO JRjfrias1@lcps.netSpecial Education
FRIETZE, MARISA Rmfrietze@lcps.netEnglish
FRIETZE, VICTORIA Dvfrietze@lcps.netSpecial Education
GARCIA, GUADALUPE C.ggarcia2@lcps.netLow incidence
GIBBS, LARISSA Algibbs@lcps.netScience
GOMEZ, JOSLENE DEEjgomez1@lcps.netSign Language Interpreter
GONZALEZ, DORISdgonzalez1@lcps.netSpecial Education
GONZALEZ, KATYA Mkgonzalez@lcps.netESL / English
GOOLSBY, DARROC Pdgoolsby@lcps.netComputer Science
GREENE, LUCIAlgreene@lcps.netScience
GRIFFIN, VICTORIA Jvgriffin@lcps.netSpecial Education
GUERRERO, ELENA Deguerrero@lcps.netSecretary
GUTIERREZ, MATTHEW Jmatgutie@lcps.netMath
HALL, TINA LOUISEtlhall@lcps.netSpecial Education
HARPER, ROBERT DARRrharper@lcps.netMath
HARRINGTON, MICHAEL Rmharring@lcps.netSpecial Education
HEREDIA, JULIANjheredia@lcps.netMath
HERNANDEZ, CHARLES BYRONchhernandez@lcps.netSpecial Education
HERNANDEZ, JESSICA LORENAjhernandez2@lcps.netScience
HILL, KATHLEEN ANNEkhill@lcps.netOrchestra
HOLGUIN, GEORGE LUIS JRgholguin@lcps.netAssistant Principal
HOLGUIN, IDA MARIEiholguin@lcps.netChoir
HOLGUIN, MICHAELmholguin@lcps.netSpecial Education
HONEYCUTT, DINA LEEdhoneycutt@lcps.netEnglish
HURD, LYNN KATHRYNlhurd@lcps.netEnglish
IGUARAN, ANA PAULAaiguaran@lcps.netTheater
JAPEL, STEFANIE LYNEsjapel@lcps.netScience
JOHNSON, JEFFREY SCOTTjefjohnson@lcps.netSocial Studies / AES
JORDAN, LELTON DARRELLdjordan1@lcps.netPhysical Education
LEYBA, VALENTINOvleyba@lcps.netBand
LIMON, CONCEPCION PAZclimon@lcps.netMath
LOERA, LEZLIE ANNlloera@lcps.netSecretary
LOPEZ, CARMEN Mcmlopez@lcps.netSecurity Guard
LOPEZ, ISIDRO JRislopez@lcps.netCustodial
LUCERO, LUIS Ellucero@lcps.netAssistant Principal
LUERA, DAVID Jdluera@lcps.netSocial Studies
LUNA, BONNY Rbluna@lcps.netEducational Assistant
LUSCHEI, ERIC SCOTTerluschei@lcps.netSocial Studies
MAGALLANES, APRIL Mamagallanes@lcps.netEducational Assistant
MALLORY, GREGORY Tgmallory@lcps.netMedical Pathway / HOSA
MARTIN, DAVID JAMESdmartin@lcps.netMedia Pathway
MARTIN-LIKES, AUSTINamartinlikes@lcps.netEnglish
MC FARLAND, MELISSA JOYmmcfarland@lcps.netEducational Assistant
MC KEE, KELLY Jkmckee@lcps.netPhysical Education
MC VANN, LISA MARIElmcvann@lcps.netCounselor
MC WHORTER, MELISSAmmcwhorter@lcps.netSecretary
MCGRATH, MARIE Smmcgrath@lcps.netLow incidence
MEDINA, CRUCITA Rcrmedina@lcps.netEnglish
MEDRANO, LILIAlmedrano1@lcps.netEducational Assistant
MERTZ MARTINEZ, TARA JOtmertz-martinez@lcps.netVisual Arts
MIJARES, REBEKAHrmijares@lcps.netMath
MILLS, JANELjmills@lcps.netNurse
MONTOYA, ALEXISamontoya5@lcps.netEnglish
MONTOYA, TEYNA Rtmontoya@lcps.netEducational Assistant
MOREMAN, KEVIN Lkmoreman@lcps.netBand
MYERS, JANETTEjmyers@lcps.netMath
NUNEZ, DAVID WILFREDdnunez@lcps.netSocial Studies
OLIVAS, VERONICA VILLASENORvolivas@lcps.netLibrary
ORTEGA-MEDORE, MARTHA Bmmedor@lcps.netPhysical Education
ORTIZ, LESLEYlortiz@lcps.netSecretary
PACHECO, NICHOLAS Enpacheco@lcps.netCustodial
PANDO, MICHAELmpando@lcps.netSecurity Guard
PASTRANA, ROBERTO DAVIDrpastrana@lcps.netCustodial
PENA BAILON, GLORIA Egpenabailon@lcps.netCustodial
PEREZ, ESTER Tetperez@lcps.netSpanish
PEREZ-WRIGHT, ANNA MARIAaperez@lcps.netMedia Pathway / AES
PLANK, JONATHAN Ejplank@lcps.netAthletic Trainer
POPE, SHELLY ANNshangen@lcps.netScience
QUIRICO, JOSEPH EARLjquirico@lcps.netEnglish
RAMIREZ, JAIME PATRICIOjamramirez@lcps.netSocial Studies / AES
RAMIREZ, RUTH Lruramirez@lcps.netEducational Assistant
REDFORD, SAMANTHA Msredford@lcps.netFACS
REYES, EVELYN Dereyes@lcps.netPhysical Education
RINCON, HILDA GUADALUPEhrincon@lcps.netBilingual EA
RODRIGUEZ, BRIANNAbrodriguez1@lcps.netMedical Pathway / HOSA
RODRIGUEZ, PATRICIA Atrodig@lcps.netSpecial Education Lead
RODRIGUEZ, ROBERT Erobrodriguez@lcps.netROTC
SAIGE, MERRILEE Mmsaige@lcps.netCounselor
SANCHEZ, ABRAM Jasanchez@lcps.netMath
SANTISTEVAN, LORI Alsantistevan@lcps.netSecretary
SAVAGE, JAMIE Cjsavage@lcps.netSocial Studies
SCHAPEKAHM, JAMES Ljschapekahm@lcps.netPrincipal
SEDILLO, MADELINE NICOLEmsedillo@lcps.netSocial Studies
SEGOBIA, BRITTNEY Rbsegobia@lcps.netSecretary
SILVA, JUSTIN Sssilva@lcps.netBand
SOFFERA, MICHAEL Jmsoffera@lcps.netMath
STALEY, TIMOTHY Atstaley@lcps.netEnglish
TALLEY, LAURA PAULINEltalley@lcps.netScience
TARIN, DINEKEdtarin@lcps.netCounselor
TREVIZO, DEBORAH Odtrevizo@lcps.netAssistant Principal
TRUJILLO, CELESTEctrujillo3@lcps.netSocial Studies
TURNER, TRACI ANNETTEtturner@lcps.netEducational Assistant
URIAS ACOSTA, ANA Lauriasacosta@lcps.netMath
VALLEJOS, ROBERT DANIEL JRrvallejos@lcps.netCustodial
VANCE, STEPHANIEsvance@lcps.netSpecial Education
VELASQUEZ, LATRICIA BERNADETTElvelasquez@lcps.netScience
VERMILLION, LESLIE SHANNONsvermillion@lcps.netLow incidence
VISCARRA, ROSA Erviscarra@lcps.netModern Language
WALKER, BETH NADINEbdavenport@lcps.netEducational Assistant
WILKINSON, BRADLEY Sbwilkinson@lcps.netScience
WOMBLE, MONTE Wmwomble@lcps.netCounselor
ZAMORA, JOE DAVIDjoezamora@lcps.netSecurity Guard